Reviewing the details…step by step.

In my role as a Design Professional, I visit some amazing showrooms that speak to the unparalleled work done by some very talented people. This past week I visited with the amazing team at Lakeshore Stair Company, a family owned business that has been crafting timeless custom staircases since 1932. As a companion to their much larger corporate office and manufacturing facility in Suburban Chicago is their charming design office located in Libertyville, Illinois. During my visit, I reviewed drawings and pricing for one of my current projects, while experiencing first had the quality craftsmanship and attention to detail they bring to every one of their projects. On a design note, the staircase plays such an important role introducing and defining the design of any home. And as a contractor at heart, I loved immersing myself in the options, details and decisions of this signature decorative element.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

View the slideshow of my inspiring trip to the creative outpost of Lakeshore Stair Company, and check out this wonderfully quick tutorial on their website entitled Stairs 101: http://www.lakeshorestair.com/stairs101.html

Lakeshore Stair Company: (815) 363-7778

Design Showroom
615 E. Park Ave.
Libertyville, IL 60048

Corporate Office
28090 W. Concrete Dr.
Ingleside, IL 60040

Leave a Reply

